Eventic GH; organizers of the Volta Music Awards has officially opened nominations for the 2020 edition of the prestigious awards.

The launch took place at the Skyplus Hotel in Ho where changes and new processes for submission was also highlighted to ease the stress that comes with the process.

The day also saw introduction of Board members led by Miss Semekor G. Augusta. Other members of the board also include entertainment and media personalities, Bright Ellis, Seth DellingsNyasogbor, Mac-Cyril Dadzie and Stanley Boamah. Their role among other things includes proper categorization of submissions. They will work keenly with the organizing board to ensure many of the challenges faced in the previous edition is reduced to the lowest possible number.

During the summit, On-Air-Personality, Samuel AtuobiBaah professionally known as Sammy Flex of Zylofon 102.1Fm shared all the necessary tips independent musicians need to properly land their career in the mainstream market. He ended his delivery by encouraging artistes to consider music a business but not a hobby.

Digital Music Expert Jonilar who spent a little over 20 minutes urges musicians to employ the innovative ways to market their music and brand online and offline. He also assured, the consultancy is working to ensure that the organizers deliver a spectacular event in 2020. The 2020 edition of the Volta Music Awards is brought to you by Eventic GH and supported by SkyplusHotel.

Artiste of the year
Gospel artiste of the year
Gospel song of the year
Reggae/Dancehall Artiste of the year
Reggae/Dancehall Song of the year
Hiplife Artiste of the year
Hiplife Song of the year
Highlife Artiste of the year
Highlife Song of the year
Hiphop Song of the year
Most Popular Song of the year
Best Rapper of the year
Traditional Song of the year
Best Collaboration of the year
Best Music Video of the year
Best Group of the year
Discovery of the year
Online Influencer of the year
Media House of the year
Best Performer of the year
Producer/Sound Engineer of the year
Best DJ/Promoter of the year
Best Entertainment School of the year
Best Entertainment Company of the year

Song Writer of the year
Best Male Vocalist of the year
Best Female Vocalist of the year

Source: DCLeakers.com